Skip to Content


Director’s Circle

June 1, 2021 | Rachel Katz

View inside the Robinson Atrium.The Director’s Circle is a distinguished group of philanthropists who share a passion for the High Museum’s work to educate and inspire through the visual arts. Contributions from Director’s Circle Members provide critical unrestricted support for world-class special exhibitions, scholarly and scientific research, publications, and symposia, as well as art acquisition and a variety of educational programs for learners of all ages.

We want to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for our Director’s Circle Members who supported the High during FY21 (June 2020–May 2021), listed below. Because of museum leaders like you, the High has achieved an extraordinary place in the art world and in Atlanta—and we thank you for making this possible.

If you would like to enjoy insider access to the Museum’s renowned collections and exhibitions, special access to the Museum and its leadership, and extraordinary travel opportunities, please consider joining Director’s Circle today. For more information, please contact Rachel Katz at

Mr. Joseph H. Boland, Jr.
James Cox Chambers
The Chambers Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Charles B. Harrison
Mr. and Mrs. Hilton H. Howell, Jr.
Sarah and Jim Kennedy
Mrs. J. Mack Robinson
Mr. and Mrs. F. T. Stent
Mrs. Margaretta J. Taylor

Mrs. Charles C. Barton
Mr. and Mrs. Paul J. Blackney
Mr. Arthur M. Blank
Mrs. Stephanie Blomeyer
Mr. and Mrs. John Brown
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas G. Cousins
Ms. Charlene Crusoe-Ingram and Mr. Earnest Ingram
Mr. and Mrs. Erroll B. Davis, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jay Davis
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Dixon
Mr. and Mrs. Martin Flanagan
Mr. and Mrs. Holcombe T. Green, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey M. Hehir
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Henderson III
Mrs. Fay S. Howell
Mr. Joel S. Knox and Ms. Joan Marmo
Mr. and Mrs. J. Hicks Lanier
Margot and Danny McCaul
Mr. and Mrs. John McMullan
Morgens West Foundation
Mr. Pratap C. Mukharji and Ms. Carolynn J. Cooper
Mr. Sanford H. Orkin
Mr. and Mrs. David Park
Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Parker
Marc and Robin Pollack
Mr. Mark Preisinger
Mr. and Mrs. Gordon P. Ramsey
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Rawson
Mr. Jim Richman
Tricia and Maurice Rosenbaum
Ms. Louise S. Sams and Mr. Jerome Grilhot
Mr. and Mrs. Tim Schrager
Mr. and Mrs. W. R. Singletary II
Lisa Cannon Taylor and Chuck Taylor
Judith and Mark K. Taylor
Mrs. Harriet Warren
Dr. and Mrs. Steven Blake Wertheim
Mr. and Mrs. John F. Wieland

Kristie and Charles Abney
Mrs. Robin S. Aiken and Mr. Bill Bolen
Ms. Mary Allen
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Asher
Farideh and Al Azadi Foundation
Sandra and Dan Baldwin
Ms. Helen Ballard
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald D. Balser
Angele and John Barrow
Mr. and Mrs. Dameron Black III
Dan and Marty Boone
Katie and Watt Boone
The Breman Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Brewer
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald M. Brill
Mrs. Lucinda W. Bunnen
Mary Schmidt Campbell, PhD, and George Campbell, Jr., PhD
Ms. Suzanne Christensen
Mr. and Mrs. G. Bert Clark, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jesse C. Crawford
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Donnell, Jr.
Mr. W. Daniel Ebersole and Mrs. Sarah A. Eby-Ebersole
Ms. Michelle Edwards
Barbara and Bryan Fields
Mrs. Peggy Foreman
Yolanda and Andrew Frinks
Mr. and Mrs. S. Taylor Glover
Mr. and Mrs. Richard B. Goodsell
Carolyn and Dave Gould
Mrs. Helen C. Griffith
Ms. Maria Guarisco and Dr. Albert Amato
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Harbin
Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin Hill
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher D. Hohlstein
Mr. and Mrs. Jack K. Holland
Mr. and Mrs. Jeb Hughes
Mr. Wayne S. Hyatt
Liza and Brad Jancik
Mr. Robert A. Jetmundsen
Sir Elton John and David Furnish
Mr. and Mrs. Neil R. Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. West Johnson
Mr. Baxter P. Jones and Dr. Jiong Yan
Ms. Carla Knobloch
Mrs. Emily C. Knobloch
Lauren Levin and Cynthia Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Alan D. Levow
Mr. and Mrs. Bertram L. Levy
The Loomis Foundation, William Loomis Burns III and Karen V. Burns
Mr. and Mrs. Tim Mapes
Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Marcus
Dr. Joe B. Massey, MD
Mr. and Mrs. Allen P. McDaniel
Mr. Lester Miller and Mrs. Judy Zaban-Miller
W. Thomas and Flossie Mobley
Tracy G. Monk
Mr. and Mrs. C. V. Nalley III
George and Ellen Nemhauser
Dr. John R. Paddock and Dr. Karen M. Schwartz
Mrs. Mark P. Pentecost, Jr.
Vivian Pfeiffer, Phillips
Mr. and Mrs. William H. Powell
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas F. Reid
Mrs. Rita Richman
Mr. and Mrs. Sidney Rodbell
Dr. and Mrs. Arnold B. Rubenstein
Mr. and Mrs. Henry Schwob
Mr. Ferdinand C. Seefried
Mrs. Cathy Selig and Mr. Stephen Kuranoff
Judge Wendy L. Shoob and Mr. Walter E. Jospin
Mr. and Mrs. Paul N. Steinfeld
Mr. Les Stumpff and Ms. Sandy Moon
Maria and Tim Tassopoulos
Mr. and Mrs. Ramon E. Tomé
Nancy and Bill Webster
Rod and Kelly Westmoreland
Mr. and Mrs. Chris G. Willett
Robert and Connie Zerden

The Director’s Circle is generously sponsored by Bertram L. Levy, Chair, and Suzanne Tucker Plybon, Vice-Chair, of Arnall Golden Gregory’s Private Wealth Group.

As of May 2021